Log in
Log in

American Technical Education Association


The 53rd ATEA National Conference March 9-11

was hosted by the 

Alabama Community College System



Thank you Bishop State Community College for Ambassadors and tour buses.

Thank you Alabama Community College System for managing

Camie Huett, Administrative Assistant, Alabama Technology Network; Linda Bryan, Administrative Assistant Workforce Division; Sharon Ingram, Administrative Assistant, Workforce Division

Click below for the conference program


24 breakout sessions

Plenary Session by NSF Grants Funded Panels

Plenary I: Technical Education Leadership--Indiana Model--Ivy Tech and Purdue-Calumet

Plenary II: Mechatronics the Transforming Skill Set for Career Pathways in Automotive, Aerospace and other Sectors an Key Collaborators that have Developed Curriculum through NSF Funding.COE Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing, Everett, Washington; AMTEC Kentucky; Gadsden Community College, AL; Alamo Community College San Antonio, Texas; and TCAT Murfreesboro , Tennessee. Industry panelists Toyota and Nissan

24 breakout sessions with presenters from Alabama and around the nation

Chancellor's Panel on 
"Technical Education and the Gulf Coast Regional Economy" 

Alabama Community College System Chancellor Dr. Mark Heinrich moderator

Dr. Tim Alford, Chief Workforce Officer, ACCS

Mr. Ed Castile, Executive Director Alabama Industrial Development Training 

Mr. Josh Laney, Assistant Director for Workforce  Development, Alabama Dept. of Ed 

Ms. Laura Chandler, Executive Director, Southwest Alabama Workforce Development Council Region

AMATROL sponsor of the Opening Lunch on March 9, 2016 

Gold sponsor 

President's Reception Wednesday March 9

Welcome by Dr. Paul Young President of ATEA Board of Directors and President of  Northern Wyoming Community College, Sheridan, Gillette and Buffalo Wyoming.


Reception co-sponsored by

L & H Industrial, Gillette, Wyoming

Washington Center of Excellent for Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing

Northern Wyoming  Community College District




American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software