Log in

"The critical role that technical colleges play in workforce development in the economic transformation of a region"

Opening by  Conference Chair Marie Price, North Idaho College, Coeur d Alene  Idaho

Log in

American Technical Education Association

  • Home
  • Regions 3 & 6, Truckee Meadows CC and Gigafactory Tour


Audio of the Reno Leadership Panel

Marie Price, Director of Workforce Development and Community Education, North Idaho College, Coeur d' Alene, Idaho

Chair of the ATEA Region 3 and 6 Conference with Truckee Meadows



Jim New, Vice President of Administration, Truckee Meadows Community College and 

Bob Potts, Nevada Governor's Office of Economic Development 

 Bob Potts and Frank Woodbeck,  Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development, Neveda Higher Education Council

Ryan Castello, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Clickbond Inc. and Ann Silver, CEO Reno Sparks Chamber of Commerce

Ann Silver and  Mike Kazmierski, CEO, Economic Development Authority Western Nevada

Truckee Meadows Community College Power Point Presentation on November 10 2017 at

The ATEA Region 3 and 6 Conference in Reno, Nevada

TMCC ATEA - video link (002).pptx

Conference Leadership 

Conference Chair: 

Marie Price
Director of Workforce and Community Education, Northern Idaho

President of Region 6



Sue Smith, ATEA Vice President, Vice President for Advanced Manufacturing and Applied Sciences, Ivy Tech Indiana

Mary Kaye Bredeson, ATEA 2nd Vice President, Executive Director, COE for Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing, Everett, Washington

Jim New, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, Nevada

Kyle Dalpe, Interum Dean for Technical Sciences, Truckee Meadows Community College , Reno NV

Barbara Walden, Director for Technical Sciences, Truckee Meadows CC. Reno NV

Deborah Davidson, Vice President for Business Solutions, Gateway Technical College, Kenosha, Wisconsin

Sandra Gehlen Krebsbach, Ph.D. ATEA Executive Director, Minneapolis MN

Panel One Reno Sparks Leadershp

 Ann Silver

CEO Reno Sparks Chamber of Commerce


 Ryan Costello

Director of Strategic Initiatives

Click Bond.Inc.

Chair of Manufacturing aand Logistics Industry Sector Council

 Frank WoodbeckVice Chancellor for Workforce Development Nevada System of Higher Education


 Mike Kazmierski

CEO, Economic Development Authority Western Nevada


Jim New, Vice President for Finance and Administration Truckee Meadows Community College

Conference Panel 2

The Role of Washington State Centers of Excellence in evolving workforce needs for America’s Future Factories. Emerging technologies, advancement in renewable energy, Smart Grid, cyber- security and construction of high performance buildings.


Shana Peschek

Executive Director

Center of Excellence, Construction

Renton WA

Todd Currier

Assistant Director for Energy Programs Washington State Extension

Jean Phillippe LaguarreSenior Client Executive-Academic and Research

Dassault Systemes 3d

Barbara Hins-Turner

Executive Director COE for 

Clean Energy Centralia WA


Mary Kaye Bredeson

Executive Director

COE for Aerospace and Advanced Manufacturing Everett WA

ATEA Board of Trustee 2nd Vice President

Friday Conference 

"Debriefing into Action"





Deborah Davidson

Vice President for Business Solutions

Gateway Technical College, Kenosha Wisconsin

Sue Smith 

Vice President for Advanced Manufacturing and Applied Sciences

Ivy Tech Community Colleges Indiana

ATEA Board of Trustees Vice President


Kyle Dalpe, Ph.D.

Dean, Technical Sciences, Interim

Truckee Meadows Community College

 Thank you to Truckee Meadows Community College for hosting and for sharing best practice and breakthroughs in technical education.  Thank you to the Gigafactory for arranging for the conference tours.  Thank you to the leadership of Reno/Sparks Nevada and state level leadership for participating in the conference. 

American Technical Education Association

premier association for the post secondary technical educator, with emphasis on professional development.

Dunwoody College of Technology
818 Dunwoody Blvd.
Minneapolis, MN 55403

Dr. Sandra Krebsbach, Executive Director

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software